A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

Maybe a better inaugural quote is:  if a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

At PCMI, Sam Shah gave a 5-minute presentation about blogging and so this one was born.  It seems like a good way to reflect on one’s practice.  So why not, I say.

About Clint

Looking for answers and enjoying the journey.
This entry was posted in Blog Purpose. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step…

  1. Jason Buell says:

    Welcome Clint. Yeah, Sam’s great. Found you via Jesse’s blog so keep up and you have at least two readers already! Catch me on twitter if you decide to try that too. @jybuell

  2. Sam Shah says:

    AAAH! Awesome. I love that you’re blogging. You’re going to be a new, happy, addition to my google reader.

    Best,
    Sam

    • Clint says:

      @jason, @sam: thanks for the support! I’ve been (silently for the most part) reading lots of excellent blogs by other math teachers for the past 2 years and seeing such excellence has made the task of getting started a bit daunting and easy to postpone. But being immersed in mathematics at PCMI and spending time with inspiring colleagues has helped me begin to put my toe in the water.

      Twitter? Maybe by the time the 3 weeks is up, I’ll try that as well 🙂 I have a feeling that it would help me learn to condense my thoughts. I might also have to find a better data plan for my cell phone.

  3. Lisa H says:

    Welcone! I am a new blogger also – for the same reasons you are. I’m hoping to reflect and learn from others (and myself) in the process. Maybe I’ll see you on Twitter after you finish PCMI (I’m Mrs_LHenry). Good luck!
    –Lisa

  4. Jeremy Touzel Hansuvadha says:

    Hell yeah, Clint! I look forward to learning from your awesome ideas.

    Super-pumped you started this.

Leave a Reply

